Free Flow 27: Edge

Edge.

It’s a long way down, and my shoes have no grip.
I keep trying to walk, hoping I don’t trip.

The edge is unstable, it crumbles beneath my feet.
I try to stand tall, but on my shoulders is concrete.

Keep walking, but I have nowhere to go but down.
Inside I am melting down.

The edge is in my mind, and I’m running out of time!
The edge is in my mind, and I’m falling behind!

The edge is crumbling,
I am tumbling.

My hands meet no resistance.
I’m questioning my existence.

Falling or leaping?
Resisting or conceding?

It’s a long way down.(105 words)

Leave a Reply

