Picture Prompt 3: Still Alive (Part 2)

Continued from here:

If it had been anyone else, I would have ran. I would have been gone so fast that only a comical dust cloud would have been left behind, but it was Bean and he was the most understanding person in the group; or perhaps he just didn’t give a damn.

Who’s to say.

He runs up wrapping his arms around me. “We thought you were dead!” He jumps back putting a finger to his lip, shh-ing himself, “there might be goons around.”

I swallow hard, the bullets like cement in my hand. “Yeah…”

“We should get going, they won’t wait forever.” he turns around and starts walking back the way he came.

I hesitate, watching him leave, “Bean- Bean, I’m not going with you.”

He turns around perplexed. “Hey girl, you’re tough, but you don’t wanna be out here alone in this world.”

“Bean- No. I can’t go with you.” I gesture to the scratches on my face.

He raises an eyebrow, “Don’t be crazy. No one cares about some cuts; they’re just going to be happy you’re alive.”

“No,” I shake my head, “Bean I-” I take a deep breath, pulling up the sleeve of my sweater. “I got bit.”

“Impossible.” I pull my sleeve up more shoving it in his direction, but he shakes his head.

“Ace, impossible.” He walks back over to me, grabbing my arms looking at the marks, “You’ve been missing for four days.” (239 words)

 

One thought on “Picture Prompt 3: Still Alive (Part 2)

  1. Pingback: Picture Prompt 3: Still alive (Part 3) | Seijin Writings

Leave a Reply

