Free Flow 15: A FanFiction I keep neglecting (2)

HERE IS THE VERY CONFUSING POST OF TODAY! Happy April 1st

“It’s you, it’s always been you! It’ll always be you! But it’s not me!”

“What do you-“

“If I could be selfish, if it was just about whether or not I wanted this to happen-” I bite my lip and run a hand through my hair, “I can’t, I just I can’t.”

“You can’t what, Julien.” He steps forward grabbing my hands in his.

I look up into his eyes my heart aching; I can see everything in those deep blue eye and it’s killing me. I remember the day we met; I can feel every jumbled up emotion I’ve felt since that first day coursing through my body when he looks at me.

I pull my hands to my chest, turning around; I can’t look at him any longer or I’ll cave.

“It’s not going to happen, Taylor.”

“Why? You just said yourself that it’s me that you want, so why-“

“Because it’s not just about me!” I sigh, “It’s not just me that I have to think about anymore, okay? I have a lot of people depending on me.”

“Let someone else take care of it. Julien,” He steps closer to me, placing his hands on my arms. “We belong together; the universe is just going to have to make way for it to happen.”

DIFFERENT DIRECTION (Replaces the Underlined/Italicized portion)

Then I remember how it ended.

I pull away from him tears threatening to fall at any moment. “You chose-” It comes out in thick and barely audible, catching in my throat before I can continue my thought, and then at full force: I erupt. “You chose her!” I turn around hot tears streaming down my face. “You chose her! You went to her! When it cam-“

“Wait!” He reaches out to me, trying to comfort me, but I pull back. “What are you talking about, Julien?”

“I remember.” I spit it at him, eyes like knives. “I remember everything. I remember every moment I spent on that planet with you, every accusation that came my way, and when it came down to it!-when it was me or her!-“

“Julien..” He reaches for me again and I jump back, hitting the wall.

“DON’T TOUCH ME!” I lick my lip, taste the salt from the tears now running down my chin. I run the back of my hand across my face breathing heavy.

Taylor doesn’t speak. The silence grows, I chest feels like it’s going to cave in. I’ve held all of this in for so long and now it’s building like wildfire.

“She tried to kill me, Taylor.” I take a deep breath, continuing as calm as possible. “When she attacked me, she wasn’t looking for prisoners; I saw it in her mind.” I look up at him, he stands there listening but I can sense his guilt. I look away. “When I won- if you want to call it that- you.. you went right to her. Instinct, or habit, or whatever.. I didn’t cross your mind.”

“That was a long time ago. When we got to earth you didn’t say anything! How-“

“What was I supposed to do, Taylor!? Even after our fight, you still stayed with her, whether or not I had my memory that was all on you. ”

“That was- it was just-“ He rubs his head confused, “Why are you bringing any of this up right now!?”

“Because I can’t go through that again!”(571 words)

>Okay so this is another installment of the Skyland fanfction I posted here. Though it features the crossover with- well it’s not important for this but yeah. Allllssso, i started this and just kept going then realized: i had no idea where it was going, so then i tried find it’s direction and… then it had none and was all over confusing. But there was some awesome writing i’m quite proud of so.

Leave a Reply

