Free Flow 10:

I flipped the pen between my fingers as I sat quietly on the couch. There was a heated argument going on in the other room and i felt trapped having to sit here.

The door opened and I shifted my eyes to Jake as he walked in, my eyes begging him to do something. He nodded to the door and i followed him outside.

Still able to hear the screaming, I start walking down the street Jake’s footstep following. “What’s going on?” He ask.

I shake my head not wanting to answer. He ran up next to me looping our arms so i couldn’t walk away. “what was that about? you were practically pleading with me too drag you out.”

“Stupid stuff.” I shrug, “I don’t want to talk about it.”(131 words)

Only had three minutes before work ><

Leave a Reply

