Prompt 8:

Prompt: A sirens rite of passage is to choose a human to drown. Tell the story of a young siren approaching their rite of passage.

The snow globe falls overboard, bouncing off the side and towards the water. I swim towards it, catching it as it hits the water and slowly turning around.

I can’t believe what I’ve just done.

With the snow globe in hand I dive under the waves, returning to the cave. I place it on the ledge staring at the fake snow inside settling. No one told me it would feel like this.

3 Hours earlier

The whole pod is buzzing with excitement; our class is about to graduate

So… writing is hard ya’ll! I’m exhausted and uninspired. BUT. I. AM. WRITING. That is the thing, that is what I shall focus on. 

Leave a Reply

